Definitions of Descriptions?

A redundant forum which is merged/subordinated to the News forum. This is here for history only and if you want to post about something regarding Possets, please do that in the news forum. Thanks.

Moderator: Maya

warriortwo
archangel
archangel

Post by warriortwo »

I simply cannot decide what Possets to start with! The descriptions and reviews make all of them sound heavenly. Some of the descriptions confuse me a little, though, and I wonder if it's possible to break down what some of them mean. For instance, as a fragrance newbie, I have no idea what "Oriental" means. Also, does "foody" mean that it smells like food (as in, you're wearing a pumpkin, or a piece of pie, etc.)? What, then, is the difference between foody and gourmand? I wonder if anyone is willing to write a quick breakdown for me.
warriortwo
archangel
archangel

Post by warriortwo »

Oh great. I swear I have been on this board nearly all day, and I only JUST saw that there is a podcast dedicated just to the definition of "Orientals". (shuffles off to download)
stephgem77
a spark
a spark

Post by stephgem77 »

There are some people on this forum who are really good at explaining what terms.. I know on the indroduce yourself forum, a lot of my questions were answered.
fabienne
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by fabienne »

If you get really perplexed, try starting with the Newbies Sample Pack. It is composed of the most popular Possets of the last year and is pretty sure to please. If you tell me two more you would like, I will add them in as your extras. Can't lose on that one, and it's real reasonable too.
I have sniffed the Panties of Ptah!
warriortwo
archangel
archangel

Post by warriortwo »

I can't wait! I'm still narrowing down which of the retours I want to splurge on based on their glowing reviews. I'm almost there!
1TrueEarthMama
preternatural being
preternatural being

Post by 1TrueEarthMama »