List of Top Ten Posset's

A redundant forum which is merged/subordinated to the News forum. This is here for history only and if you want to post about something regarding Possets, please do that in the news forum. Thanks.

Moderator: Maya

sillageslut
archangel
archangel

List of Top Ten Posset's

Post by sillageslut »

I am new to Posset's and I would like to get some feedback on what scents are people's favorites. You can list your top ten permanent catalog and top limited edition if you like.
Boudicca

Re: List of Top Ten Posset's

Post by Boudicca »

Welcome to the forum! I have been enjoying your reviews.
A great yet tricky question -- top ten. I may just revise daily.
1. The Whirlwind of Lust
2. Howl (Allen Ginsberg)
3. JFK & Jackie
4. 3 1/2 Horsemen of the Apocalypse
5. Gingerbread Whorehouse
Now it gets tricky...
6. Sweetbaby (I'd be even more sleepdeprived w/othis one)
7. At least half the Cambiennes (yeah, kind of cheating)
8. One of the OAR kitties should be here but not sure which
9. Panic
10. Ummmmm, 3:5:8 ? Or maybe Ara the Altar, Sacred Smoke, Holy x3? Ten is not enough.
'Tis an ill wind that blows no minds
Boudicca

Post by Boudicca »

I forgot Death! I could not live w/o Death! Theodora should be on that list also. So, maybe Death and Theodora, being permanent, can take the place of those I mentioned that unfortunately did not become permanent.
'Tis an ill wind that blows no minds
Maya
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Maya »

Ahahahahahahaha! This is like asking someone to name their favorite child--although I think naming a favorite child would be easier. Hee hee hee.

My list changes with the seasons, and my list doesn't necessarily include favorites in current rotation (or seasonal rotation for that matter--although, to be fair, I don't really focus on rotation it's just what I tend to pick up continually when I'm too hot or chilly or...).