Silver Oude question

Want to talk about just about anything? Start a topic here.

Moderator: Maya

tleslie832
a spark
a spark

Silver Oude question

Post by tleslie832 »

Hi! I'm new to perfume oils pretty much and I have a question about the Silver perfumes. I had Silver Violets and liked it a lot. So I got Silver Oude, but it reads soapy to me. Would that be the Silver base? The descriptions of oude I've seen make it seem so but I've never smelt just oude. I smell it some in the SV but violets are kinda like that anyway. I was eyeing several other Silvers but am now wondering if should reconsider. Does it just need to age more?
Minh Scent
principalities
principalities

Re: Silver Oude question

Post by Minh Scent »

Hi Tleslie,
I have and love Silver Oude and get zero soapy smell with it. Oude comes in so many varieties, it is hard to give a blanket description. For me, it is between skanky and woody. In the Possets, it is woody on me.
Perhaps best thing to do is order samples, and yes, aging can make a perfume, especially woods, resins and vanillas, become richer.
Also be aware of skin chemistry, which changes for some people dependent on the time of the month.
I have the Silvers in sandalwood, rose, lavender, licorice, violet, lily...and they all delight me with that white vanilla musk base.
Have fun!
tleslie832
a spark
a spark

Post by tleslie832 »

Thanks for your comments. I"ll let it sit for a while. Maybe at some point go with samples of some of the other Silvers :grin:
Maya
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Maya »

tleslie832 wrote:Thanks for your comments. I"ll let it sit for a while. Maybe at some point go with samples of some of the other Silvers :grin: